Autumn Trails

In fall the leaves change and fall in lovely oranges, yellows and reds to coat the ground and camouflage roots and rocks. Trail running becomes even more pretty and potentially disastrous. 


This was also my first run with a GPS watch. I’ve resisting using one for a while but I finally gave in. I’ve tracked run with my phone before but I did enjoy the convenience of being able to check my progress throughout the run. 

I used a Garmin Forerunner: reliable if not too cool with a heart rate monitor. I didn’t bother to monitor my heart rate: better for my peace of mind. 


I love/am terrified by running down this hill.

3 thoughts on “Autumn Trails

Leave a Reply

