Packing for a running trip

Soon I’ll be hitting the road for the Marine Corps Marathon. Here’s what goes in my pack: 

Running shoes (of course), one pair on my feet and an extra pair encased in a plastic bag for obvious reasons. 

Walking around clothes: all race t-shirts, of course. I’m a serious runner after all. Whats this all about if not the t-shirts?

Race gear: 2 sets, just in case. This way I can do a short warm up run the day before and not worry abou hotel laundry. 

Throw away hoodie: I’ll need something warm to wear in the waiting area, after I’ve dropped my drop bag. This time it will be an old trail race hoodie. Never fear, I’m running the same race two weeks after MCM. 

Leave a Reply

