Daughter covers Daft Punk’s Get Lucky

Daughter covers Daft Punk’s Get Lucky

I hadn’t heard of the trio “Daughter” until someone on a podcast raved about this cover they did of Get Lucky by Daft Punk. What I love about this is how such an simple, upbeat, happy song is transformed into a lyrical and sad song by the artist. I’m not sure what it says about me that I prefer the sad version. Maybe that I have trouble sleeping. Anyway, it’s great. Daughter is now at the top of my Pandora list. 

Leave a Reply

